+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Droid Lurker
    Member #
    987
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Liked
    0 times
    Posts
    6

    I want my weather widget back!

    I got annoyed with my weather widget and dragged it to the delete option. Now I want it back, or at least I want some kind of weather/clock widget back on my home page. I've downloaded Accu Weather, Weather Bug, and one or two more, but I don't know how to create a widget for any of them. I've tried poking around in their menus when they're selected, but I can't find an option for putting a nice 1/4 - 1/3 page widget back on my home page.

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Droid Lurker
    Member #
    710
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Liked
    2 times
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by jmarks View Post
    I got annoyed with my weather widget and dragged it to the delete option. Now I want it back, or at least I want some kind of weather/clock widget back on my home page. I've downloaded Accu Weather, Weather Bug, and one or two more, but I don't know how to create a widget for any of them. I've tried poking around in their menus when they're selected, but I can't find an option for putting a nice 1/4 - 1/3 page widget back on my home page.
    To get the original one back (Weather Bug Clock) go to a clear area on one of your home screens and press and hold until the "add to home screen" dialog pops up. Then choose widgets > scroll down and select WeatherBug Clock. You can also try one of the other two as well, but the weatherbug clock is the original one.

  4. #3
    Droid Lurker
    Member #
    987
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Liked
    0 times
    Posts
    6
    Thanks. I had tried that, but I chose "WeatherBug" instead of "WeatherBug Clock" and got nothing but an icon. Now I have the clock & weather back. ONE PROBLEM, and it's the reason I tossed the thing in the trash to start with: it's giving me the weather for Mocksville NC, and I'm not in Mocksville. Heck, I'm not even in NC. I've tried refreshing it, I've enabled "current location", "GPS" "Follow Me" and "Use network" -- but I still get the temperature etc for Mocksville. Any ideas??

  5. #4
    Droid Lurker
    Member #
    697
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Liked
    0 times
    Posts
    24
    There should be a little gear or something to click on to so that you can set your location.

    I use beautiful widgets and like it a lot. The clock / weather widget is nicer than stock IMO.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Droid Lurker
    Member #
    813
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Liked
    0 times
    Posts
    26
    Each app has several different widgets to use. Weather bug has a few of different sizes. If you open the app you can change your location from there, but maybe not FROM the widget.

  7. #6
    Droid Lurker
    Member #
    941
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Liked
    0 times
    Posts
    10
    I had the Droid Incredible for a while and LOVED the weather widget it had... it updated AUTOMATICALLY.. I can't seem to get the same results from the built-in widget from the Charge.. any suggestions?

  8. #7
    Droid Lurker
    Member #
    1069
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Liked
    2 times
    Posts
    2
    Do you have any of the location services turned on in location settings? If they are all off, the app can't find your location.

  9. #8
    Droid Lurker
    Member #
    1128
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Panama City Beach FL
    Liked
    0 times
    Posts
    22
    Every now and then mine will tell me I'm in Tennessee. I'm in Florida! Check to see if there's an update for the app. I've noticed that's when it usually goes buggy for me, then the next update will fix it.

  10. #9
    Administrator
    Member #
    843
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Gal from Idaho
    Liked
    247 times
    Posts
    2,351
    That's so weird to hear these problems. I have never had any kind of issue like these. I use Weather Bug the most because I like the UI. I may not be a "pretty" as some of the apps I've tried but I've found it to be very accurate with the forecast and most importantly....where I really am! Lol.

  11. #10
    CR6
    CR6 is offline
    Droid Pursuant
    Member #
    1152
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Idaho
    Liked
    161 times
    Posts
    528
    You may want to give "3D Digital Weather" widget a try. It's by far the best weather/clock widget I've tried, and I've tried em all. It's got a bunch of set up options, my favorite being the ability to set it up so when you touch the "hour" it opens up any app you like, and you can also set up the "minutes" to open an app as well. (my hours opens up Tapatalk and my minutes opens up the tv guide) Give it a try if you get a chance....free on the Market.


 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Favorite GPS based weather app
    By jayne in forum Droid Charge Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 03:41 AM
  2. Its good to be back to android!
    By Biggzcee in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-06-2011, 07:07 PM
  3. BITS™ Widget
    By wicked in forum Droid Charge Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-02-2011, 08:16 PM
  4. Weather dock problem
    By fredw in forum Droid Charge Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 10:24 PM

Search tags for this page

droid charge weather widget
,

how do i get my weather widget back

,
how do i get the weather back on my android
,
how to get the weather widget back on android
,
samsung charge weather widget
,
samsung droid charge weather widget
,

samsung weatherbug clock widget

,
weatherbug clock
,
weatherbug clock widget
,

where is my weather widget

Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.