+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Droid Lurker
    Member #
    1422
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Liked
    0 times
    Posts
    7

    Screen shot help!

    I haven't installed an application for taking screenshots. The thing is, I seem to keep taking screenshots randomly and I don't know how I'm doing it. Whats going on? How do you do this?Thanks in advance,

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Administrator
    Member #
    843
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Gal from Idaho
    Liked
    247 times
    Posts
    2,351
    Hi Spezticle and welcome to the neighborhood!

    We can take screen shots with our phones by holding the back + home hard keys. Maybe that's what's happening. Does your screen never time out? When the screen is off it cannot take screen shots.

  4. #3
    Droid Informant
    Member #
    1087
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Liked
    3 times
    Posts
    30
    Thats from pressing and holding the back button then the home immediatly afterwards. I wasn't even aware there were apps to do homescreen shots but I have known about this feature that comes with the Droid Charge originally. So now you know...hope that helps.

  5. #4
    Droid Informant
    Member #
    1087
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Liked
    3 times
    Posts
    30
    AWW U BEAT ME DA2ZOE! lol!

  6. #5
    Administrator
    Member #
    843
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Gal from Idaho
    Liked
    247 times
    Posts
    2,351
    I have an app called Screen Capture Shortcuts. It's free and a very basic app that lets you turn on screen capture option in notification bar. I find it's nice to use when I want a shot of an app or a screen that I can't get because pressing the Back key takes me out before I can press the Home key to get the shot. When I want to use it I turn on notification, then as soon as I'm done I turn it off again.

    There's a paid version but I personally think it would be a waste of money because it only adds the feature of being able to capture on shake. Sure don't need that...lol.

  7. #6
    Droid Informant
    Member #
    1087
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Liked
    3 times
    Posts
    30
    wow thats really cool. I was actually wondering about that because I have tried a screen shot while either on facebook or on the browser and wasn't able to do it because backing out with the back button ya know? lol. So with that app you CAN take those kind of screenshots? Because I would really consider looking into that app if that is the case.

  8. #7
    Administrator
    Member #
    843
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Gal from Idaho
    Liked
    247 times
    Posts
    2,351
    Quote Originally Posted by Trip360 View Post
    AWW U BEAT ME DA2ZOE! lol!
    Neener neener neener!!

  9. #8
    Droid Informant
    Member #
    1087
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Liked
    3 times
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by da2zoe View Post
    Neener neener neener!!
    Hands down, your the winner hahaha

  10. #9
    Droid Lurker
    Member #
    1422
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Liked
    0 times
    Posts
    7
    My screen does timeout, and I've been playing with this.when you press back, hold it. Sure it will back you out of the screen you were on but just keep holding back until you get to the screen you want to capture and then press home. Awesome. Thanks everybody

  11. #10
    Administrator
    Member #
    843
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Gal from Idaho
    Liked
    247 times
    Posts
    2,351
    Yep, it's pretty cool. Take a look at post #56 in our Screenshots thread...that's how I was able to get those last two shots.


 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Screen shot
    By ttime411 in forum Droid Charge Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-17-2012, 10:07 AM

Search tags for this page

disable screen capture droid charge
,
disable screen capture on droid charge
,
droid charge disable screen capture
,
droid charge turn off screen capture
,
how do you do a screencapture on a charge
,

how to change screen shot button on droid charge

,

how to fix screen capture on droid charge

,

how to shut off screen shots on a droid

,

is there any type of screen shot for droid charge

,
screen capture droid charge
Click on a term to search our sites for related topics.

Tags for this Thread